*Mesmerized*: Evening of Qur’an Celebration & Thankfulness

Each year, we bring something new to the table for the benefit of the global community. From online Qur’an competitions to inspirational lectures addressing current events.

This year we’ve invited the ENTIRE AlMaghrib Institute Faculty to mesmerize us with an evening of Qur’an – they’ll each recite verses of their choice; then explain how they were specifically inspired by them.

That’s 17 recitations of the beautiful Qur’aan! [Sh. Muhammad al Shareef]

Where: Online! RSVP here. It’ll be something like a routine webinar.

When: Sunday-March 6 at:

1pm Los Angeles

2pm Mountain Standard Time (MST)

4pm New York City time (EST)

9pm London, UK time

I won’t be able to make it :(  but I will inshaa’Allah be able to listen to it LIVE at university during lunch break alhamdolilah,alhamdolilah,alhamdolilah. I hope that you all benefit from it and enjoy the barakah of such an event inshaa’Allah. And if you want, share with me thru email and/or by commenting here how enjoyable it was for you. (Or maybe record it for me.) Usually recordings are available though but not sure they’d be this time. Anyway, inshaa’Allah khayr.

Don’t forget to RSVP for it and spread the word!

Wasalamualaykum warahmatullah,

-UmmS.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: