FREE + LIVE class on Surah Yusuf [inshaa’Allah]

Please do join the class here.

***
Sidenote: Keeping aside the potential of the brother who’s teaching this class, I so love all the students in that class for the Sake of Allah SWT. I would give anything to have even one student like that! Mashaa’Allah la quwata illabillah. They are so patient and caring towards Br. Aboo Thabit. Truly Br. Aboo Thabit is a very fortunate individual. May Allah SWT bless him and his family and all the students.Ameen.

It really comes back to the sincerity of the teacher. If the teacher is sincere, he/she will get sincere students. Ya Allah! How big of an example this is…can’t fail to wonder how strong his connection must be with Allah SWT.

On the authority of Abu Hurayrah (may Allah be pleased with him), who said that the Messenger of Allah (peace and blessings of Allah be upon him) said:

“If Allah has loved a servant [of His], He calls Gabriel (on whom be peace) and says: ‘I love So-and-so, therefore love him.'” He (the Prophet – peace and blessings of Allah be upon him) said: “So Gabriel loves him. Then he (Gabriel) calls out in heaven, saying: ‘Allah loves So-and-so, therefore love him.’ And the inhabitants of heaven love him.” He (the Prophet – peace and blessings of Allah be upon him) said: “Then acceptance is established for him on earth. And if Allah has abhorred a servant [of His], He calls Gabriel and says: ‘I abhor So-and-so, therefore abhor him.’ So Gabriel abhors him. Then Gabriel calls out to the inhabitants of heaven: ‘Allah abhors So-and-so, therefore abhor him.'” He (the Prophet – peace and blessings of Allah be upon him) said: “So they abhor him, and abhorrence is established for him on earth.”  It was related by Muslim (also by al-Bukhari, Malik, and at-Tirmidhi).

UmmS.’s heart is …

…but He SWT cho0ses whom He Wills…

Allâh chose Adam, Nûh (Noah), the family of Ibrâhim (Abraham) and the family of ‘Imrân above the ‘Alamîn (mankind and jinn) (of their times) [33]

And (remember) when the angels said: “O Maryam (Mary)! Verily, Allâh has chosen you, purified you (from polytheism and disbelief), and chosen you above the women of the ‘Alamîn (mankind and jinn) (of her lifetime).” (42) [Surah Ale Imraan]

We can only submit to Him, beg Him and remind ourselves of His Mercy:

“Verily! they are enemies to me, save the Lord of the ‘Alamîn (mankind, jinn and all that exists); (77)

“Who has created me, and it is He Who guides me; (78)

“And it is He Who feeds me and gives me to drink (79)

“And when I am ill, it is He who cures me; (80)

“And Who will cause me to die, and then will bring me to life (again); (81)

“And Who, I hope will forgive me my faults on the Day of Recompense, (the Day of Resurrection),” (82)

My Lord! Bestow Hukm (religious knowledge, right judgement of the affairs and Prophethood) on me, and join me with the righteous, (83)

And grant me an honourable mention in later generations. (84)

And make me one of the inheritors of the Paradise of Delight. (85)

And forgive my father, verily he is of the erring. (86)

And disgrace me not on the Day when (all the creatures) will be resurrected; (87)

The Day whereon neither wealth nor sons will avail, (88)

Except him who brings to Allâh a clean heart [clean from Shirk (polytheism) and Nifâq (hypocrisy)]. (89)

And Paradise will be brought near to the Muttaqûn. (90) [Surah Al Shuara]

…and then leave it all to Him SWT with the hope that He’ll accept us…or rather, me, as His Slave. Because I may be the only one left behind and you all may be from the Sabiqoon…

And Allah SWT knows best…and I know nothing…eternally. And I shall be in a perpetual state of loss if He SWT doesn’t guide me.

I only ask of You. I only ask for You.

I only seek of You. I only seek for You.

Ya Rabb! I would be a major liar if I would claim that I have 100% sincerity but Ya Rahman, I seek it. I am not at that level yet but please drive me to it gently. For what good are my actions if they lack sincerity? What good are my breaths if they lack Your remembrance? And Ya Allah! What good are these feelings if they don’t result in any actions? Guide me and protect me. This heart is in Your Hands so make it illuminate with Your Words.Ameen.

Comments are closed.

