Sincere Love

Ever had that feeling that you’re going to split?

Split…with love…

……….with fear….

yet with tons of hope…in His Mercy? It’s unsurmountable! Those few seconds of that feeling. SubhanAllah.

Shed some tears for the Sake of Allah SWT and feel the Khushoo’ in your acts of worship.

It’s the matters of our heart that are messed up. Our poor limbs and senses just follow the heart.

Tears in solitude for His Sake are the best antidote to the diseases of heart.

And when you feel the tears trickle, cease the chance and open up the Quraan.

You’ll feel the difference in your understanding of His Beautiful Book.

Please stop chasing the dunia for the sake of dunia. The more you run after it, the further it’ll take you towards heedlessness.

I read a saying from the salaf in which he said that…’Run after dunia as long as you’re going to live in it and run after Akhira as long as you’re going to live in it.’

Our effort for dunia vs. our effort for Akhira…what’s it like?

Maybe let’s commit to do one thing extra for our Akhira and hold onto it firmly.

It doesn’t have to be something big.

Remember, it’s the matters of the heart that He SWT will judge us upon.

Sincerity more so than quantity.

Love Him and be loved…for eternity….eternity is more long lasting than dunia. Stating the obvious, I know. But that obvious is not clear in our heads.

Momentarily disconnect from the dunia’s affairs while you’re in Salah and connect with your Rabb.

Let’s first start being very sincere in our conversations with Allah SWT. That is MY definition of a slave’s sincere love.

[A gentle reminder for Ulu’l al-Baab]

18 Responses to “Sincere Love”

  1. Subhanallah to this prayer, when he cried I cried too. Allahmdilah that the heart is still alive, I wish Allah swt too forgives my sins. We are not worthy of these moments.

    May Allah bless you and forgive me, I wish you a healthy walk here there and everywhere!

    Inshallah.
    R.x

    • I have no words that I can share but I totally understand your emotions! :)
      Ameen to your duaas.
      May our love translate into our actions and inshaa’Allah Jannatul Firdaus.Ameen.

      Wasalamu alaykum warahmatullah.
      Miss you,
      -UmmS.

  2. I dont mind sharing this with you but I cried for over half hour after listening to that, I found the emotion raw and unwavering, completly absolved in the realisation of Allah’s mercy, may Allah swt enlighten us with those moments of awakening – ameen, ameen, ameen.

    I feel bad to say this but I find that story of the women learning the Qu’ran in such a short space of time hard to believe :(( I wish to dispel these notions, but I do not know how to. I fear and strongly believe now its the this very dejected attitude that is holding me back. May Allah swt help me.

    P.s. I didnt like the purple font :p
    P.p.s Missing you too, in fact your should have a visit from the Postman isnhallah soon.

    Love R.x

    • *virtual hug* for you :)

      I know it’s hard to believe but this is what I got out of it: if you show Allah SWT that you’re serious about something, He SWT will make all the steps easier. And also if you expect good along with working for it, you’ll get good from Allah SWT. It reminds me of a hadith qudsi because it shows that if we do what we should, Allah SWT draws us nearer to Him even more :)

      On the authority of Abu Harayrah (may Allah be pleased with him), who said that the Prophet (peace be upon him) said: Allah the Almighty said:
      I am as My servant thinks I am (1). I am with him when he makes mention of Me. If he makes mention of Me to himself, I make mention of him to Myself; and if he makes mention of Me in an assembly, I make mention of him in an assemble better than it. And if he draws near to Me an arm’s length, I draw near to him a fathom’s length. And if he comes to Me walking, I go to him at speed.
      (1) Another possible rendering of the Arabic is: “I am as My servant expects Me to be”. The meaning is that forgiveness and acceptance of repentance by the Almighty is subject to His servant truly believing that He is forgiving and merciful. However, not to accompany such belief with right action would be to mock the Almighty. It was related by al-Buhkari (also by Muslim, at-Tirmidhi and Ibn-Majah).

      You’re right…I’m trying to pull myself out of that abyss of negative attitude. I am very confident that He SWT will help me. By the way, if you’re really serious about memorizing/learning Tajweed, there are a few sisters who have a mentoring program just for women. I’m going to try that out myself inshaa’Allah. Have had enough of this laziness. The problem with where I live is that there is no female Quraan teacher who also assists in memorization. A few Quraan teachers are my peers and I know I need someone with more determination and…possibly someone who’s a little mature and wiser. Hehe. So for me, I’ve the only option of doing it online.

      Hehe. I shall try my best to impress you with other colours then. But honestly isn’t bright orange an eye-sore? I wanted to change the appearance of my blog but I got too lazy.

      Aww REALLY? :O OMG, I’m going to be super cheery the rest of the week just in anticipation of your post. You’ve just made my heart smile! May Allah SWT grant you the bestest of best in this dunia and Akhira.Ameen.

      Love and maaaany duaas,
      -UmmS.
      P.S. I just found out what your name means. You’re sooo lucky to have such a beaaaautiful name. Please excuse the extension of vowels but I really love your name! Mashaa’Allah.

  3. I think this is the fastest we have ever responded to each other, it also means you are awake as the same time as me, for some sad reason I find that most exciting.

    Your right, it is easy to feel dejected, but that is not the warrior spirit that is expected of us. I have had enough of letting myself get the better of me. I am simply sick of it.

    “Your heart is thwarted by the self’s control
    Destroy its hold on you and reach your goal”

    I wish this for you and me :)) Inshallah.
    I listened to my nephew reading the Qu’ran lastnight and he has mashallah a beautiful voice. I wanted to be able to read like him, the yearning in my heart deepened. If you could please send me the mentoring details, a support system is much needed, I am not capable of battling myself on my own.

    Secretly I wish I could too memorise the Qu’ran, I wish my heart to be filled with Allah’s words. What a nice feeling that would be.

    I wish you a blessed evening, aah forgive me, I meant to get that to the post much sooner, but I got really busy. I just hope it gets to you!

    R.x

    • It excites me as well…so I’m as sad as you may think you are yourself. Hehe.

      It’s 1:59pm here…so afternoon time. I guess we’re 6-7 hrs behind your time. Hmm. Not sure though.

      Awwwww, really?! I demand to be introduced to this nephew of yours. I’m already impressed by him. May Allah SWT preserve him always.Ameen.

      You absoluuutely can!
      I will…or tell you what…just look for the link named ‘Fee Qalbee’ in one of the sisters/Quran memorization categories and that’s the website I hope to seek help from!

      Oh no, you’ll definitely be penalized. You can’t get away with a ‘forgive me’. Inshaa’Allah I’ll let you know what you have to do so that I can forgive you completely for your late post. :P

      Love,love,love,
      -UmmS.
      P.S. we talk like long-lost sisters. I have a strong feeling that we are, aren’t we?

  4. Really> Sweet basil? I am not too keen on it. :p Beggars cant be choosers, I was actually named after my cousin who passed away long before me. Its been raining here all weekend, I have been praying all weekend. As it rains alot here people, well even me have taken it for granted.

    Until I read that rain is mercy and during it duas get accepted. So I have fervently been asking for forgiveness, thinking (trying not to but couldnt help it) that nothing else will get accepted. Only to read this today (and knowing full well that if you dont ask Allah gets angry, even ask for your shoelace it said in one hadith, I feel like I am asking the impossible though :((( I find myself asking anyway knowing I am asking Allah to move the sun and moon around for me):

    The Messenger of Allah (sal Allahu alaihi wa sallam) said: “Nothing keeps away the decree (of Allah) except prayer”.

    I am getting to the point of feeling tired from asking, that is bad I know, Allah will not get tired of listening, but yet I am getting tired. How shameful when it is my own fault I am in this position of asking, qadar’allah.

    Pray for me please.

    R.

    X leave the site as it is, some things just need to stay the same, personal opinion. I do miss the layout of your old blog, I know that long gone, I dont know why I really liked it. oh well.

    p.p.s I am losing count of these post notes, learning online, well look at the benefits, you can do it in your pjs :p. There is a silver lining in everything we must look hard enough. It getting late here, I need to do more revision inshallah and perserve.

    • You guys are getting rains at this time of the year? What? :O We’re having endless bouts of snows.SubhanAllah. I wonder whether duaas are accepted during snow as well. Hmm. No seriously.

      I guess I can understand that. But that feeling will only go if you make Allah SWT your best friend and then whatever He Decrees, you jump at it with happiness…whether you liked it or not.

      I miss my old blog too! :( For some reason, I shared more freely whatever I thought over there. What a pity….good things don’t last as long as you want them to. ALhamdollah though. I have become a better person in the process and I wouldn’t want to go back.

      Haha…I like the PJs idea. What a huge advantage now, isn’t it? True that about the silver lining. I’m grateful alhamdolilah.

      Moving to your next comment now…hehe.
      -UmmS.

  5. lol. now we are having a proper converstation. This real time discussion is absurd. I miss your companionship, when I do I check into your blog, so I pray Allah grants your barakah in your time, for I found much comfort in your words. I feel bad I havent started reading your book yet, forgive me, I have much on at the moment, I want to be able to give its due. Inshallah I intend to start on it soon. Somehow I have accumulated much books, I dont mind, I intend one day to have my own personal library. With a humongous bookshelf and a ladder in a huge victorian room. (ok I better stop now with the dreaming :p) Got to have a dream for it to come true.

    Yes he has a beautiful voice, he is memorising the Qu’ran, I heard from Yasir Qadhi that a hafiz is a walking miracle, which other religion has people memorise a book and not know what it means , it the equivalent to memorsising a book in chinese! Amazing, and more amazing is there are so many people.

    I will check this site out. Its 21.15 here.

    x AH.
    x challenge accepted, but you have to recieve my post first :) Wish you a blessed week.

    • Sorry I had to go for lunch!

      Why do you find it absurd? I actually like it.
      And when I miss you, I don’t have anywhere to go to :( So yeah, start your blog! I need to be updated more often about you.

      You GOT the book?! Wow, what a miracle! I almost thought you didn’t. And I didn’t want to spoil the surprise for you. I hope you like it. It’s your fav. topic by the way so I’m assuming you’ll like it.

      This is creepy, I was just going to say…how nice it would be if we were in Victorian times in which we could write letters the traditional way. And here you go, Ms. R. suddenly refers to a huge Victorian room. Well if not here, we’ll get ourselves a library in Jannah! :D

      They are! And if you meet true huffadh…they are the most polite people on Earth. They have such perfect mannerisms subhanAllah! :)

      Wishing you a peaceful week ahead!
      Love and duaas,
      -UmmS.

  6. “What du`a’ [supplication] did the Prophet ﷺ (peace be upon him)] make the most?” She said, “He made the du`a’: ‘Allahuma, munqalib al quloob, thabit qalby `ala deenik. O Allah, the One who turns the hearts, make my heart firm on Your deen (way of life).’” x

  7. Asalamualaykum wa Rahmatullah

    Wow, I just spent the last 20 min on this one page, with the post, and then the comments. All of it very inspiring. JazakumAllahu khayran to both of you. You are two beautiful sisters :)
    I was just on Fee Qalbee as well and lately I have been so pumped to memorize the entire Quran (yes, within a year, miracles do happen hehe ) especially after that article about the woman who memorized it in Ramadan, subhanallah.

    And I just got an interesting outlook here, personalizing a blog. I mean really, making it one so that your unique personality comes through in it. Hmm. So interesting subhanallah.

    Take care ladies, stay strong, stay positive :)
    Your sister,
    Ommal Muqarraboon

    • Walaykum asalam warahmatullahi wabarakatuh,
      Awww you’re such a darling!

      May Allah bless you always and help you achieve your high goals.Ameen.
      I wouldn’t mind competing with you in memorization, OmmalMuqaraboon! Do you accept the challenge?

      Love,
      -UmmS.

  8. Subhallah! Did I read that right? You memorised the whole Qu’ran? Gosh, how did you manage to do that? I envy your zeal ( I know allah swt granted you with that grace) but you still made that effort!

    • That bit confused me too but I guess she meant that it’s possible to memorize the entire Quraan in a year inshaa’Allah.
      Allah SWT knows best.

    • You read write, I typed wrong :)
      I am excited TO memorize the whole Quran, but have not done so yet. As for the “year” bit, that is how long I hope it takes me, if Allah swt allows me to stay motivated and grants me sincerity. (Ameen!)

      O subhanallah Umm Sulaym I so want to take your challenge, but I’m scared I’m going to lose hehe…okay, so…shall we race? To jannah, that is :) InshaAllah

      <3
      (We'll have to discuss more before I accept the challenge ; ) )

      • Haha. Ommal Muqaraboon, look at your title…keep up to it ya habibti!

        For sure! I’m not good at it so don’t worry! It’s not about who wins or loses, it’s about like you said ‘racing to Jannah’.

        No you have automatically accepted the challenge. You can’t run away now. Hehe. I sound like a pushy wrestler.
        Before we start, probably you could review the Tajweed rules. I’m doing that for now.
        Don’t you dare back off! :P

  9. Hey I was just emaililng you :)

    LOL MashaAllah, I didn’t even notice that :)

    O subhanallah I didn’t realize I accepted the challenge already..okay insha Allah, so where should we begin? hehe

    Hehe no it’s not about winning or losing..Jannatul Firdous Al A’laa for both of us inshaAllah, but …who will take the first step in? ;-)
    <3

Leave a Reply

