Fiqh of Food and Clothing Testimonial

Asalamoalaykum warahmatullah,

Major withdrawal symptoms after the Al Maghrib class.

Learned so much in these three days that it is Allah SWT’s special mercy on the Sh. Yasir Qadhi, that He SWT gave him the himmah and the hikmah to cover such a vast and so many controversial aspects of our time pertaining especially to the Western audience.

Fiqh al Akbar was my favourite but I’ve fallen in love with Fiqh (al asghar) now. Hopelessly, head over heels. SubhanAllah. It involves psychological interpretation of cultures in context of time and space and I love how one’s analytical abilities are put to test. Knowledge of Fiqh really makes one more tolerant and puts peace in one’s heart. With peace comes confidence. And with confidence we all hope to earn His Pleasure inshaa’Allah.

Inshaa’Allah I will be brave enough and share a few things I learned especially regarding men and women’s clothing very soon. I feel it is a matter of great importance and information regarding this should be freely available.

I’ve also discovered with proof that Sharia’h is ever so merciful. SubhanAllah! I mean who could not love Islam? It’s magnetic forces could easily pull anyone into loving long discussions of Madhahib, however dizzingly complicated they might seem to some.

Everything seems to be unimportant and of no significance dear sisters and brothers, once you start learning bits about Islam. If Allah SWT has blessed you with health and time, do not let it go to waste. An ideal situation will never ever reach you to gain Islamic knowledge. You may have to sacrifice your wishes in the process. But I guarantee you that you will never ever regret it.

Seeking knowledge is not attending an Islamic conference once every year. It is in reality being consistent and methodical in one’s study like you organize any aspect of your life. Nobody will hand you a booklet of what steps to take and you will not get a coach who descends from the sky just to guide you. You have to take the step by seeking the means and being consistent in duaa’. But please be careful about who your teacher is and ensure that their Aqeedah is correct and that they do not have the hobby of calling everyone Khwarij etc.

I really love Allah SWT for guiding me in every aspect of my life and I would have never been at this level , had it not been for Him who has been extremely Merciful despite my errors. What is even more amazing is that He SWT prevented me from saying what I felt uncomfortable about and facilitated all my affairs for me without me saying anything. He SWT definitely takes cares of things in the most beautiful ways. Alhamdolilah.

The next Al Maghrib course, hmm, not very excited about because alhamdolilah I have been exposed to enough marriage related info. And honestly with the craziness of the people around me regarding this topic, it is a topic I’m a little sick and tired of. Of course, whatever Islamic knowledge one has is never enough but I do know as a society, we need more of Salah help because obviously you’d be asked about your Salah first after you die and not whether you were married.  I wish we had Fiqh of Salah rather than Fiqh of Love next. Khayr, that’s my narrow perspective. Allah SWT knows what’s best for us.

A big JazakAllahu khayran to Sh. Yasir Qadhi for honoring C-city with his presence. Loved how he handled all the difficult questions. Indeed it is a challenge to address the Ummah and get one’s point across without tarnishing one’s reputation and giving admonition that the audience happily accepts. May Allah SWT grant him and his family the best provisions in this dunia and Akhira.Ameen. We truly hope to see him soon for an Aqeedah class inshaa’Allah!

May Allah SWT grant all of us contentment in this dunia and Akhira.Ameen. 

Alhamdolilah, am the happiest and the most content person alive and why wouldn’t I be? Afterall Allah SWT chose me tonight out of so many. This blessing is indeed a test of my gratefulness therefore why should I not be thankful?

On the authority of Muawiyah (May Allah be please with him) it is reported that the Prophet (Peace be upon him) said, “When Allah wishes good for someone, He bestows upon him the understanding of Deen.” [Bukhari and Muslim]

:) x infinity!

And Allah SWT knows best.

Leave a Reply

