Seek your Rabb’s Mercy!

Asalamoalaykum warahmatullah,

I don’t want to stretch my story or tell any details. I’m going to make it short and sweet.

May Allah SWT bless all the people I met with bestest treasures of this dunia and Akhira.Ameen.

But I want to tell everyone one tiny thing. And that is that Quraan really, truly,absolutely is one’s best friend.

I was extremely upset tonight with whatever happened and didn’t know where to run off to.

I had just gotten out of a very worrying situation. My heart was in horror. Alhamdolilah instead of freezing, Allah SWT forced my limbs to take action and I politely excused myself.

Believe you me, being THE only one scared enough is excruciatingly painful and difficult.

I was scared myself and for others but I could only save myself at that time.

I went back to my seat very calmly and grabbed my tech device.I was sad and SO lost…and possibly lonely with over 100s of people around me. I didn’t give myself time to dwell  over my emotions and opened up the Quran in my tech device involuntarily.

Guess where it opened up?

“And give glad tidings to those who believe and do righteous good deeds, that for them will be Gardens under which rivers flow (Paradise). Every time they will be provided with a fruit therefrom, they will say: “This is what we were provided with before,” and they will be given things in resemblance (i.e. in the same form but different in taste) and they shall have therein Azwâjun Mutahharatun (purified mates or wives), and they will abide therein forever.” [2:25]

I was about to start balling. I didn’t alhamdolilah.

Isn’t then Allah SWT the source of all goodness and reminders? He SWT reminded me of His Promise through the Quraan. My heart settled down and it made me face the evening and other people’s uncomfortable behaviour with open arms. Silence is seriously golden even if people hurt you. And smiling at others as if nothing happened makes life much easier too.

This is a reminder for all those who’ve lost hope in Allah SWT. He SWT helped me instantly. I mean it. Keep the Quraan with you and know its meanings. You never know when it might come in handy in public situations when everyone is heavily involved in dunia and you look around and you’re the only one standing on your own…amongst people you thought were on the same page with you in terms of deen.

It is Allah SWT’s greatest Mercy upon me and I have firmly understood and acknowledged that if it weren’t for His Extreme Mercy on me, I would be unaware of what’s right and what’s wrong. I should now never be ungrateful for anything at all. I should be extra careful because every blessing and form of Mercy is a test.

My love for Allah SWT has increased because He SWT helped me when no one else was there. While it’s true that dunia has desires and it’s share of evil (Shaytan etc.) but Allah SWT assists you if you hold onto Him and flee from things He SWT may not like. He SWT will aid you in His Special Ways. In ways that’s most effective and soothing for you.

If anyone can take any lesson from this, please do.

I am insignificant but our Rabb’s Mercy is extremely Special. And with the intent of reminding everyone of that, I want to look back to this should I need to. I was a witness to it and I want each and everyone of you to enjoy His Blessing of Mercy in this dunia and Akhira inshaa’Allah by valuing the means of His Mercy and His Mercy in its Entirety and Intensity. SubhanAllah!!!

Radeetu-billahi Rabban wa-bi-islami-deenan-wabi-Mohammadin-rasulalahi-salalahu-alayhi-wasalam.

Tonight would be a good night to renew my Shahadah. I make Allah SWT and everyone who reads this a witness that: Ash-haddu-alla-La-ilaha-illalah. Wa-ashhadu-anna-Mohammadur-Rasoolallah.

I also testify that Allah SWT is the Most Merciful and His Love for His slaves is limitless. So Ya IbaadAllah seek His Mercy and He SWT will provide you with safety. Our Rabb is Beautiful , therefore seek the Beauty of His Friendship and He will smoothen the rough edges in your soul which scratch against your insides and result in wounds…possibly due to dunia and its people.

 

May Allah SWT never ever put an electron’s weight of ‘Ujb (self-love), may He SWT never make me content with any good deed and may He SWT make my heart alive with His Remembrance only.Ameen.

All Praise belongs to Allah SWT, the Wonderfully Perfect Lord of everything and everyone.

[Note: I read this after writing this story of mine. I guess it is a multi-fold extension of my thoughts but along the same track. Highly beneficial read mashaa’Allah. May Allah SWT bless the brother and ease his affairs of dunia and Akhira.Ameen.]

And Allah SWT knows best.

Leave a Reply

