Updated: UmmS. missed the Lunar Eclipse

I missed the lunar eclipse. (**an updated link which gives better info**)

I of all people :(

And I claimed myself as a telescope-less star-gazer. The midnight sky is a realm that can only be entered by those who know how to dive into its beauty silently.

Some things do mean a lot to you and only you can feel the loss. Khayr inshaa’Allah.

Maybe it wasn’t beneficial for me? Maybe despite seeing it, I would’ve increased in my transgressions? Or maybe it was to remove the love of something which is not worth loving?

Rasul Allah (sal Allahu alaihi wa sallam) said: “Seek out that which benefits you, seek help only from Allah and never say you can’t do it. If any adversity comes to you do not say: ‘If I had only acted in such-and-such a way, it would have been such-and-such;’ but instead, say: ‘Allah has decreed (it) and what He willed, He has done,’ for verily, (the word) ‘if’ opens the way for the work of Satan.” [Sahih Muslim]

Qaddar Allahu masha’a fa’ala.

 [Translation: Allah has decreed and He does what He wills.]

***

***What an actual approach should be of a Muslim’s towards an eclipse? Read here.***

We are so deluded. Another danger of living in a non-Muslim society. Muslims fall prey to the same acts of not paying heed to eclipses. How will I come out of Dhulumaat? It’s only Allah SWT who will pull me out. My actions are negligible in efforts.

I feel ashamed.

But… I have high hope in His Mercy.

Inshaa’Allah such feelings would at least lead me to better acts of Ibadah.

[a self-censure]

Leave a Reply

