Surah Al Hadid: Allah SWT’s Attributes

I had to save these verses. I mean they just are beyond inspirational. Each word seems to be written in golden ink for me in my mind. But if I try changing the font colour to represent how I feel, I think it’d be an eye-sore. Before this, it was Surah An-Noor’s verse 35 I was crazy about. Still am. But now I’ve found more verses to love. Yay!  Alhamdolilah.

Some words are so beautiful that it seems that  by reading them you feel as if you have become beautiful internally and externally. SubhanAllah!

Therefore, I present to you my Precious Possessions of the day. May Allah SWT help me preserve His Words in my heart.Ameen.

To Allah SWT belongs the Praise as He has Described, befitting His Majesty…and even though I may not be a good Muslim but I want to say that I love you Allah SWT. I know that’s contradictory but I’m trying.

***

Whatsoever is in the heavens and the earth glorifies Allâh, and He is the All-Mighty, All-Wise. (1)

His is the kingdom of the heavens and the earth, It is He Who gives life and causes death; and He is Able to do all things(2)

He is the First (nothing is before Him) and the Last (nothing is after Him), the Most High (nothing is above Him) and the Most Near (nothing is nearer than Him). And He is the All-Knower of every thing. (3)

He it is Who created the heavens and the earth in six Days and then rose over (Istawâ) the Throne (in a manner that suits His Majesty). He knows what goes into the earth and what comes forth from it, and what descends from the heaven and what ascends thereto. And He is with you (by His Knowledge) wheresoever you may be. And Allâh is the All-Seer of what you do. (4)

 His is the kingdom of the heavens and the earth. And to Allâh return all the matters (for decision). (5)

He merges night into day (i.e. the decrease in the hours of the night is added into the hours of the day), and merges day into night (i.e. the decrease in the hours of the day is added into the hours of the night), and He has full knowledge of whatsoever is in the breasts. (6)

It is He Who sends down manifest Ayât (proofs, evidences, verses, lessons, signs, revelations, etc.) to His slave (Muhammad SAW) that He may bring you out from darkness into light. And verily, Allâh is to you full of kindness, Most Merciful. (9)

Leave a Reply

