An Important Step

Asalamoalaykum warahmatullah,

Nervous and jittery.

Took the most important decision of my life. If I rewind back in time, I’m one step away to my dream being fulfilled yet I do not feel as happy as I should. Allahu Mustaa’n.

“The planning of The Almighty (Allaah) is better for you than your own planning, and He could deprive you from what you ask to test your patience. So let Him see from you a determined patience and you will soon see from Him what will give you joy. And when you have cleaned the paths of answering (of supplication) from the stains of sin [i.e have repented] and were patient about what He has chosen for you, then everything that happens to you is better for you whether you were given or deprived of what you have requested.” [Imaam ibn Al-Jawzee]

Although now it is totally opposite of what I wanted, Allah SWT has been facilitating this thing for me so far…without me doing any direct effort for it. Guess that’s how Istikhara works.

Pieces of documents hold so much value…who knew? They sort of change destinies by the Will of Allah SWT.

SubhanAllah.

Submission requires major leap of faith too you know.

Another wait begins resulting in another binding commitment. Ya C-city, you’ve wrapped me around your finger very firmly. I don’t like it one bit as much as I think I should but inshaa’Allah I know I will be pleased with His Decree soon.

Jihâd(holy fighting in Allâh’s Cause) is ordained for you (Muslims) though you dislike it, and it may be that you dislike a thing which is good for you and that you like a thing which is bad for you. Allâh knows but you do not know. [Surah Al Baqarah, 2:216]

Khayr, there are always trade-offs in life. I don’t mind that. Inshaa’Allah I’m trading something I love for something lasting in Akhira.

Beautified for men is the love of things they covet; women, children, much of gold and silver (wealth), branded beautiful horses, cattle and well-tilled land. This is the pleasure of the present world’s life; but Allâh has the excellent return (Paradise with flowing rivers) with Him. (14)

 Say: “Shall I inform you of things far better than those? For Al-Muttaqûn there are Gardens (Paradise) with their Lord, underneath which rivers flow. Therein (is their) eternal (home) and Azwâjun Mutahharatun(purified mates or wives), And Allâh will be pleased with them. And Allâh is All-Seer of the (His) slaves” (15)

Those who say: “Our Lord! We have indeed believed, so forgive us our sins and save us from the punishment of the Fire.” (16)

(They are) those who are patient, those who are true (in Faith, words, and deeds), and obedient with sincere devotion in worship to Allâh. Those who spend [give the Zakât and alms in the Way of Allâh] and those who pray and beg Allâh’s Pardon in the last hours of the night. (17)

By no means shall you attain Al-Birr (piety, righteousness – here it means Allâh’s Reward, i.e. Paradise), unless you spend (in Allâh’s Cause) of that which you love; and whatever of good you spend, Allâh knows it well. (92)  [Surah Ale Imran]

I pray Allah SWT facilitates my means of khayr here and make everyone affected by this decision, content. And if there’s any good in it,put barakah in its process and its results…and make it a means of Jannatul Firdaus.Ameen.

And many a Prophet (i.e. many from amongst the Prophets) fought (in Allâh’s Cause) and along with him (fought) large bands of religious learned men. But they never lost heart for that which did befall them in Allâh’s Way, nor did they weaken nor degrade themselves. And Allâh loves As-Sâbirun (the patient). (146)

And they said nothing but: “Our Lord! Forgive us our sins and our transgressions (in keeping our duties to You), establish our feet firmly, and give us victory over the disbelieving folk.” (147)

So Allâh gave them the reward of this world, and the excellent reward of the Hereafter. And Allâh loves Al-Muhsinûn. (148) [Surah Ale Imran]

On a side note: A phenomenal video-reminder from Sh. Muhammad al Shareef (it’s on facebook): Imam of Prophet’s Masjid Answers

These are the kind of people who take the Ummah with them and always have time to share the most fantastic and inspirational stories. He’s definitely my role model in today’s time. Love his go-get-it-attitude and the whole idea of leadership. In fact, I believe his talks made me shape up my goals in life by the fadl of Allah SWT. Enthusiasm is contagious. May Allah SWT preserve him, his family and his generations and make them along with us, leaders of the Mutaqeen.Ameen.

…Wa Ja’alna Lil Mutaqqena…Imama.Ameen.

Please remember UmmS. in your duaas sisters. She needs them very much so.

Love,

-UmmS.

2 Responses to “An Important Step”

  1. Salam!

    How are you doing? Well seems you are doing ok, but just had to ask. I do hope you are well, inshallah. Btw I got your Eid card, bit later than it should have been but there have been weather/post problems here! It was a pleasant suprise, thank you very much:) You put a smile on my face. Was at a sermon yesterday and the topic was the hadith take advantage of five..you know how the rest goes, well it reminded me of you, so when I got home and got your card I was delighted!

    Alhamdillah I am fasting today – thank you for your post! I found it most endearing, I hope Allah swt forgives us all and makes us of the repentant and the purifed that is all I want.

    Take good care.

    R. x

    p.s. In response to your this post, a state of good in everything and this is only for the believer. :)

    • Walaykum asalam warahmatullah,

      I’m good alhamdolilah. Thank you for asking. It’s exam time…so erm..going a leeetle crazy here.

      I sent the card 2 days before I got the book from you :D It was very interesting…the exhange of mails. Oh come on, I sent such a small card but I did with a very big heart and I hope Allah SWT accepts it from me. That’s awesome! May you always keep smiling in this dunia and Akhira. Ameen. :)

      You really are a person of kind words. May Allah SWT be kind to you and delight you with His Beautiful Surprises as you make everyone’s heart smile with your warm gestures.Ameen.

      If there’s one thing I learned from you then that is the urgent wish to be forgiven…the consistency with which you keep talking about repentance. Surely, this is a blessing from Allah SWT that He guided you…and He has guided me to be repentant through you. Alhamdolilah. It doesn’t matter how sinful you are because even if you are a person who committed not many sins and if you do not repent, then it can be problematic. However, the one who has sinned a lot but repents, is in a better position. May Allah SWT always bring us back to Him not through His Punishments but through Hope/Love/Fear in Him and for Him.Ameen.

      By the way, I’m planning to listen to Sh. Ali al Timimi’s ‘Purification of the Soul’ in a week when I’m done exams inshaa’Allah. Many serious students of knowledge praise his depth of ‘Ilm. May Allah SWT make a way out for him out of his difficulty.Ameen. Here’s the Weblink : http://kalamullah.com/ali-timimi.html …and it’s right at the bottom. You can ‘search’ for it by typing in ‘Purification of the Soul’. He covers a basic book in it which is all the more beneficial in case you want to refer back to it inshaa’Allah. And when you do listen to his lectures, please do not forget to remember him and his family in your duaas. No doubt with knowledge comes trials. It is a major lesson for us which Allah SWT reminds us with, time and time again. May Allah SWT protect us all.Ameen.

      Have a blessed week! Pls remember us all in your duaas.

      JazakiAllahu khayran for dropping by and sharing the warmth!

      Love,
      -UmmS.
      P.S. when I read your ‘P.S. statement’…I was cramming for my exam and everthing seemed so imppossible …and possibly my level of Eeman was sinking. I can’t thank Allah SWT enough for making you write that sentence. Believe it or not, it acted like an EXCELLENT reminder and I got the Eeman boost I needed. It is very true then that believers need reminders and you have fulfilled your job of reminding another believer.May Allah SWT accept it from you.Ameen.

Leave a Reply

