It’s HERE! It’s HERE! It’s HERE!

Asalamoalaykum warhamtullah,

It’s FINALLY here!

What’s up, you question? Probably a lot of studying does that to people, you conclude.

Maybe you’re right.

But people who’ve been feeling that Ramadan went by too fast to grasp all the barakah it had to offer, might just be waiting for the days which are upon us. Alhamdolilah we are alive, healthy and most of all Alhamdolilah we are Muslims!

I still have chapters to memorize and Allah SWT knows best what my state is but the thing which makes me overjoyed is that the 1st day of Dhill Hijjah starts tomorrow inshaa’Allah!

My Dhill Hijjah is finally here…I can’t believe it. I’m sure you can’t either. And alhamdolilah I have an Islamic calendar on the top -right corner of this blog in case anyone has trouble believing.

So YES!

1st 10 days better than the last 10 days of Ramadan (not to confuse with the last 10 nights of Ramadan which are definitely better than the 1st 10 nights of Dhill Hijjah–>difference of opinion).

I gift all my readers with the highest expectation from Allah SWT to grant me Jannatul Firdaus, the following video series which are going to be uploaded the next few days. With tons of resources, nobody has any excuse.

Islam21C: 10 Days of Dhill Hijjah [you can subscribe to their mailing list and I can testify that mashaa’Allah they send very beneficial emails…have been using it for over a year, alhamdolilah]

So what are you all going to do? Let’s quickly brainstorm of all the nicest things we all can do during these blessed days:

  • Fast (after having Suhoor)
  • Pray Fajr in congregation (brothers should be doing that already but sisters should try as well)

“The Messenger of Allah (pbuh) said: ‘O Allah, bless my Ummah in the mornings.’ [Abu Dawud, Tirmidhi, Ibn Majah]

A companion said about the Prophet (pbuh): “He would not get up from the place where he had prayed Subh (Morning Prayer) until the sun rose. When the sun rose, he would get up.” [Muslim]

The Prophet (pbuh) asked Allah to bless his Ummah in its mornings- so let us try to stay up after fajr or at least be early risers and get our work done in the morning. We will feel the blessing inshAllah! Another incentive to stay up after fajr is the Prophet’s (pbuh) words:

He who performs the fajr prayer in congregation and remains seated in the same place while engaging in dhikr (remembrance of God) until after sunrise and thereafter performs 2 raka’s voluntary prayer, he will obtain the rewards of one Hajj and one Umrah” [Tirmidhi]

  • Slide in a $5/$10 bill into the Masjid charity box when nobody’s looking and slide another one when everyone’s looking (to encourage others to do good deeds)
  • Say salam cheerfully to everyone in the Masjid
  • Morning duas + duas for entering/leaving the Masjid
  • Salatul Doha
  • Pray every obligatory prayer on time and try to get up 30 mins before the Salah time and prepare yourself (by wearing clean clothes, using siwaak,perfecting your Wudhu, reading the translation of the verses you’re going to recite –> all this would increase your Khushuu’ inshaa’Allah)
  • Dhikr + Istighfaar
  • Recite Quraan/teach it/learn it or memorize it/do Dawa’h
  • Read good Islamic books or listen to lectures
  • Make Iftaar (without being extravagant) for yourself and others
  • Avoid your senses and body parts from indulging in haraam (highly suggested to throw your TV away during these days and get rid of it once and for all!)
  • Remain in a constant state of Wudhu, give gifts for the Sake of Allah SWT and try to accumulate as many Sunnahs as you can
  • Lengthen the time of Rukuu’ and Sajood… :)  how can Allah SWT then not love you?
  • Be extra polite and courteous with those older than you and extra merciful to those younger
  • Guard your tongue: just don’t talk uselessly even if it doesn’t include backbiting
  • Don’t snoop into others’ lives/matters
  • Make tons of duaas with firm conviction that they’ll get answered
  • Annnd…try to work towards the single-most important short-term goal of  your life (take the 1st step in these blessed days…and see how much barakah Allah SWT puts in it…whether it’s a business/career goal or personal goal) and while you’re doing that make huge intentions of being the most devout worshipper of Allah SWT

As you do all that, please remember me in your duaas…truly the coming of Dhill Hijjah has soothed my heart…what else in this world worth looking forward to except Allah SWT’s Pleasure?

Happy

Worshipping!

Go Reserve

 your

Garden

in Jannah :) 

[Guess I had to increase the font to show my enthusiasm. The things I do for love.]

6 Responses to “It’s HERE! It’s HERE! It’s HERE!”

  1. Assalamu Alaykum wa rahmatullahi wa barakatuh

    Jazakumullahu khairan kathira

  2. Wow. Subhallah to this post, and I am glad to see someone as excited about this ten days as me. Thank you so much for writing this. Much needed, everyone else around me appears to be stagnant about these days, well if they are feeling otherwise it does not show.
    Love, hugs and much dua!

    Bless you M!

    R.x

    • Asalamoalaykum warahmatullah,
      I’m lagging behind. I hope if anything…at least I get rewarded for posting this.

      It’s alright, lilies grow in stagnant ponds/swamps =]
      Besides you’ve got the Prophet SAW for company thru his ahadith, who else do you need? =]
      …and I’m here too =D

      May Allah SWT bless you too! Ameen.
      Love,
      -UmmS.
      P.S. got your letter. I’m jealous!!! I think I’ll have to definitely visit the cuppatea-town. Besides, all my readers are Brits mashaa’Allah. That says a lot in terms of the Muslims there. Inshaa’Allah let’s hope for a good means for me to get there.

  3. WSalam.

    Just noticed this post. Its difficult balancing the world and deen. I came to the conclusion instead of giving everything up to focus on these 10 days, only to revert back to the normal ways of doing things I will inevitably experience a nose-dive in my eman level.

    To avoid that I thought lets do things differently – achieve some sort of balance. Its difficult i’m not feeling the eman rush, which is only understandable. I dont know if I am on the right track of things by taking this approach.

    Thats such a nice way of putting, truly I am in good company indeed! Im using your post as a checklist inshallah. So your efforts have no gone in vain! Hopefully it will bring barakah in both our lives!

    Oh my letter – I got carried away writing, afterwards I was worried that my writing was not readable – but then I was too tired to rewrite it.

    Well you got the jist of what was going on. Aah thats interesting, u appeal to Brit spirit – who knows what this, I call it more of a meeting of hearts and minds.

    Pray hard for me, I want to get the most of these ten days.

    R.

    • Asalmoalaykum warahmatullah,

      Enjoyed the letter…more so because I was so deeply busy in some of my work. It was like a breath of fresh air so JazakiAllahu khayran.

      It was very legible, you don’t know my ‘real’ handwriting yet.hehe.

      You too…pls pray for my hidaya.

      Love,
      -UmmS.
      P.S. In Islam the process (struggle/intention) counts and not the end result only. May He SWT accept our efforts.ameen.

Leave a Reply

