The Future

“You don’t know what the future holds, but you know Who holds it. Tawakkal ‘alAllah!”

-Sh. Abu Eesa Niamatullah

2 Responses to “The Future”

  1. Salam My Dear M

    Sorry for the delay, life took over me.

    Writing to you is a blissful time: I do thoroughly enjoy it. Plus its exciting writing and receiving letters:) Please do not ever think you burden me in any shame or form with your friendship. I value it greatly.I apologise if I said anything that offended you in any manner Ameen to your duas, a week has passed and we are yet again witnessing with the mercy of Allah swt another Friday. May Allah swt grant us the tawfik to make the most of it. Hope you read s.Kahf or listened to it even, it enables forgiveness from one friday to the next.

    Anyroad, I sent a Jumma Mubarak text to all my friends, didnt want to miss you out:

    ‘I am hidden in the heart of the faithful. If you seek me, seek in these hearts.’

    Love R ~

    • Walaykum asalam warahmatullah,

      Thank you so much! Letter-writing for the Sake of Allah SWT warms my soul and I share the exact sentiments :)

      No you didn’t offend me one bit. And like I say to many people, please save your apologies for Allah SWT. He’s the only One deserving of it constantly.

      I don’t forgive that easily. You shall not be forgiven until you visit me…so yeah…it’s a heavy price to pay once you befriend me :D

      “Indeed a day of blessings has come and gone. But as one hope dies, another one is born.”

      JazakiAllahu khayran for spreading the love thru the Friday greeting. May Allah SWT accept it from you and keep you alive as His Favourite slave for countless blessed Fridays.Ameen.

      Please remember us all in your duaas.

      Hugs,
      -UmmS.

Leave a Reply

