Heart Soothers and Cleansers

Some verses you want to literally hold onto them and put them in a special case so that you can carry them around and remind yourself. That’s why it is extremely important to memorize the Quraan and preserve it in the heart. 

My most precious possessions of the day:

“…and be patient till Allâh gives judgement. And He is the Best of judges.” [Yunus 10:109]

“If Allâh helps you, none can overcome you; and if He forsakes you, who is there after Him that can help you? And in Allâh (Alone) let believers put their trust.” [Ale-Imran 3:160]

“Or think you that you will enter Paradise without such (trials) as came to those who passed away before you? They were afflicted with severe poverty and ailments and were so shaken that even the Messenger and those who believed along with him said, “When (will come) the Help of Allâh?” Yes! Certainly, the Help of Allâh is near!” [Al Baqarah 2:214]

Connect back to Allah SWT for He SWT is the Source of Everything:

“Verily! they are enemies to me, save the Lord of the ‘Alamîn (mankind, jinn and all that exists);

 “Who has created me, and it is He Who guides me;

 “And it is He Who feeds me and gives me to drink

 “And when I am ill, it is He who cures me;

 “And Who will cause me to die, and then will bring me to life (again);

“And Who, I hope will forgive me my faults on the Day of Recompense, (the Day of Resurrection),”

 My Lord! Bestow Hukm (religious knowledge, right judgement of the affairs and Prophethood) on me, and join me with the righteous,

And grant me an honourable mention in later generations.

And make me one of the inheritors of the Paradise of Delight.

And disgrace me not on the Day when (all the creatures) will be resurrected; 

The Day whereon neither wealth nor sons will avail,

 Except him who brings to Allâh a clean heart [clean from Shirk (polytheism) and Nifâq (hypocrisy)]. 

 [Al Shuara  26:77-89–>excluding verse 86]

***

Allah SWT spoke on behalf of Aisha RA when some of the people slandered against her. Even her own cousin!

 He gave Umm Sulaym RA glad tidings of Paradise in dunia for her consistent patience and brought Abu Talhah RA in her life.

Umm Salama RA, after having snatched her child away from her by the tribe and her husband so far away, she held on. And even in the end when Abu Salamah died, she could not imagine how anyone would be better than him as a husband…yet the Mercy of Allah SWT never leaves the steadfast. She got gifted with the best of the best: Prophet Mohammed SAW as a husband!

Fatima RA battled poverty and lack of health, which are great Fitnas for women and…He SWT reunited her with her father SAW soon after.

The examples are many. And there’s one recurrent theme. One consistent pattern.

He SWT himself will defend who submit to Him whole heartedly…those who remain steadfast in their patience.

Those who don’t let go of their mission whatever happens…those who keep moving ahead uphill no matter how fierce the winds come against them.

After all, this dunia is  just like a train on a train station in its fleeting nature.

We cannot carry every thing with us from this train to our destination (Akhira).

It’s only those moments in which we remember Him will act as a provision for Akhira.

I’d rather remember Allah SWT through my trials than forget Him through my blessings. But if this is what will exalt my status, then BE it.

Radeetu billahi rabba, wabil-islami-deena, wabi-Mohammadin-salalaho alayhiwasalam nabeeyya!

Even if the whole world is taken away from a Muslimah, she has the greatest blessing within her heart, i.e. the Spark of Eeman…which in itself is sufficient for the journey back to Allah SWT.

The Kalimah: La ilaha illah is the greatest treasure that Allah SWT has gifted her with. SO let her take pride in it and only be concerned about it.

May Allah SWT make me steadfast on His Deen for it’s only Him who can protect me from anything that destroys the peace of my heart. And may I not say/do anything that is against His Pleasure. Also, may He put barakah in whatever means I seek. Ameen.

One Response to “Heart Soothers and Cleansers”

  1. Walaykum asalam warahmtullahi wabarakatuh,

    These are nothing but words from my side. A minor attempt to push myself to get ‘there’. There’s a lot more that needs to be done.

    ‘Exruciatingly’ difficult yet not impossible.

    May Allah SWT not make me accountable for words that lack action and forgive you for saying anything for which you have no knowledge regarding me.Ameen.

    JazakAllahu khayran kathira.

    Please make dua for us all.

    -UmmSulaim

Leave a Reply

